Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Michigan Member

Free user

New Michigan Member

Hey guys.
    I'm looking into buying a Lister Bell Kit. I haven't decided what engine I'm going to go with yet except its going to be different...

My goal is to start my build by 2020 as I have a house to build and masters school to finish. this car has been a dream of mine ever since I was little with a dream to be a Ferrari Engineer.

I am an automotive Engineer working for Chrysler and I am a former FSAE member from Cal-Poly Pomona (a tech school in California).

I am still in negotiations with the wife haha. I told her she could drive it when i finish it and help build the motor. She likes technical stuff but shes having a hard time justifying the expense even though it will all be my money.

Maybe some of you could say how awesome these cars are haha. Has anyone taken one to sand dunes? They are popular here in Michigan.

I know I'll want to autocross occasionally, would the better suspension off of Lister bell be a necessary upgrade?

Anyways, Ill be asking about "different" engine platforms and shipping information for starters.

Hopefully someone from Michigan will see this and let me and my wife see their car. (another selling point)
    Last edited by MooglyMoog; 28-02-2017 at 17:32.

Re: New Michigan Member

Sand + Stones ; why not

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1979 Lancia Stratos Concessionari Italia n2.002 'Tony'-Mannini 01_ Sanremo 1979.jpg 
Views:	183 
Size:	53.4 KB 
ID:	10948

Name:	téléchargement.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	13.2 KB 
ID:	10949

Name:	541174.jpg 
Views:	183 
Size:	111.9 KB 
ID:	10950

So possible result ;

Name:	images.jpg 
Views:	186 
Size:	13.6 KB 
ID:	10951

Welcome and good luck with your project

Welcome.

If you want something 'different' I can point you to a guy in the UK that does a 500+ hp n/a V6. Based on a 370z block. Bit expensive though!

Free user

Quote Originally Posted by LPH_UK View Post
    Welcome.