PDA

View Full Version : Hello all, new member in England

ironman523
10-01-2014, 07:36
Have just joined as a full member, put down my deposit booking the production slot on a Listerbell on Christmas Eve having harangued Craig to meet me, Now working on amassing X19 parts and getting a 156/166 for the engine. I have a long wait though 6 months so hopefully plenty of time to sort things out. Think this forum is going to be pretty invaluable as it doesn't come with an instruction book and I am no engineer. I am however in the fortunate position of living at Lincoln which is 30 minutes drive from The Listerbell Premises.
All the best to you all
Rob

LM mic
10-01-2014, 08:12
Hello Rob
Welcome to the group
Am too a new member just join recently as soon as like you I ordered to Craig one Gr4 kit and waiting for my chassis ( have already sourced all main ancillaries needed for in the 2 last months )
This is a super place to meet friend peopel and skilled one's about all Stratos stuff
If you need any info in sourcing parts just browse onto all threads or ask any question
( will be pleased to help a new LB owner !!)

Happy 2014

Did you go onto Gr4 or Stradale

ironman523
10-01-2014, 08:51
Hi, Thanks for that, haven't fully decided yet what am going to do, certainly a Stradale interior, possibly with a Group 4 wide arch body, although may go round arch need to see a few more cars yet, difficult thing for me I think is color, again not sure, going back to see Craig late Jan as he has a car (wide arch) coming in for body fit, hoping to take a look at that and get a bit more idea. Any help I can get would be much appreciated.
Rob

The Slug
10-01-2014, 09:31
Hi Rob Welcome to the Club,

Your welcome to come and have a look at my LB if you like I'm about an hour from you maybe a bit more depending where in Lincoln you are (Me Nuneaton).