PDA

View Full Version : Another order for LB

red5
08-06-2014, 11:43
Quick introduction to say hi.

I've been pondering the idea of building a Stratos rep for many years, too many! I built a seven type kit car a couple of years back and thoroughly enjoyed it, I'm now in a position to go the next step and build a Stratos.

Spoke to both LB and Hawk at various kit car shows and I've decided to go the Lister Bell route. It looks a very well thought out kit and the more modern components justify (to me) the cost over the Hawk.

Visited Craig's unit last week and had a very long and informative chat and I've now made my mind up to put down a deposit.
Probably going to be a 9 month wait for the kit. Sourced a low mileage 166 as a donor so gives me plenty of time to get parts in order!

im based in the midlands and I believe there is a few other midlands builders so I'm sure I'll be along for advice..

Cheers Nick

Fingers
08-06-2014, 11:55
Welcome along Nick, and great to hear things are ticking along nicely for LB. Looking fwd to seeing more of you when you start the build. What version and colour are you going for, if you've even decided yet?

The Slug
08-06-2014, 14:34
Red your just up the road from me in Nuneaton. pop over when your free if yoy want to have a look at a LB.

red5
08-06-2014, 18:00
Red your just up the road from me in Nuneaton. pop over when your free if yoy want to have a look at a LB.

Cheers, Ill definitely be taking you up on the offer, I live in Kegworth so just a short blast along the M1.

Welcome along Nick, and great to hear things are ticking along nicely for LB. Looking fwd to seeing more of you when you start the build. What version and colour are you going for, if you've even decided yet?