PDA

View Full Version : New Committee Members for 2022

Normb666
01-01-2022, 14:35
All,

Just to let everyone know that we've got three new committee members starting from today.

First is Robin Tyler-Morris, taking on the role of Club Secretary. I've been holding this position since 2018, alongside my role as Chairman from 2019, which didn't sit well with me - although the club rules permit one person to fill two positions, I always felt uncomfortable having these two "jobs" together, as I think the Club Sec should also act as a "foil" to the Chairman. Or you might think it's a sort of Court Jester to the King, but I'm not saying who's who :) Anyway, Robin kindly offered his services and I snatched his hand off...

Next is long-time member David Jowsey, who's taking on the position of Treasurer, after the sad death of Mark Eaton in early December. As you can imagine, the transfer of info here, not to mention change of authority with the bank and PayPal, is a bit of a challenge as we've no-one to refer back to, so I hope you'll bear with us for a bit while that occurs. Mark was also the Membership Secretary as he considered the two closely intertwined, but we've not decided how this one'll work yet going forward, as the priority is to sort out being able to handle the club finances!

And finally, our new Regalia guy is Dave Evans, who's taken over from Simon Panter, whose ongoing illness means he can no longer fulfil that role.

I hope you'll join me in welcoming Robin, David and Dave into their new, non-paying, but endlessly taxing, roles.... The fools.

- Chairman Norm

Griff
01-01-2022, 14:48
Are you tabling a motion as chair? or just looking for a leg up?
You don't HAVE to be bonkers, but it certainly helps........

Bernard
02-01-2022, 08:58
Many thanks to Robin, David and David who have lifted the load from Norm.....

ChrisCar6
03-05-2022, 14:58
Thanks to all committee memebers - we appreciate your efforts. Thanks chaps!

Normb666
03-05-2022, 17:11